Tag: Orders


  • Order of the Warrior

    Most samurai swear themselves to the code of the warrior, which emphasizes duty, honor, loyalty, and obedience. This code extends not only to the samurais lord and master, but also to his comrades and family. Samurai who follow the order of the warrior

  • Order of the Black Daimyo

    While samurai who follow the order of the warrior typically adhere to the principles of bravery and duty in order to live a life that emphasizes honor, there exist others who are motivated by more selfish goals. These evil samurai follow the order of

  • Knight Errant-Ronin

    While most samurai belong to the order of the warrior, dedicating their considerable skills to the service of a lord, land, and people, some find themselves without a master, either as a result of disgrace or death, or occasionally by choice. Known as

  • Order of the Blue Rose

    The cavaliers of the order of the blue rose dedicate themselves to promoting peace in the lands they roam. Skilled warriors and adept diplomats, these cavaliers counsel wisdom, patience, and understanding, but are ever mindful of the need to take up

  • Order of the Cockatrice

    A cavalier who belongs to this order serves only himself, working to further his own aims and increase his own prestige. Cavaliers of this order tend to be selfish and concerned only with personal goals and objectives.


  • Order of the Dragon

    Cavaliers belonging to the order of the dragon dedicate themselves to a group of like-minded individuals, be it a mercenary company or a small band of adventurers. These cavaliers believe in loyalty and friendship, and are willing to lay down their

  • Order of the Lion

    A cavalier who belongs to this order has pledged himself to a sovereign; be it a king, queen, or even the local warlord. Cavaliers of this order are stalwart and dedicated to their cause, willing to go any length to ensure the safety of their lord and

  • Order of the Seal

    Cavaliers of the order of the seal are a secretive order, each charged with the protection of a specific object (such as a dangerous magic item), place (a lost temple), or secret (that a certain peasant is actually the last descendant of the royal line

  • Order of the Star

    Cavaliers who join the order of the star dedicate themselves to the protection and service of a faith and its members. Cavaliers belonging to this order tend to follow many of the tenets and guides of the religion that they serve.

    When a cavalier

  • Order of the Shield

    Cavaliers who join the order of the shield devote their lives to protecting the common folk, from the simple farmer to the honest craftsman. These cavaliers stand before the tide, protecting the innocent from roving marauders and hungry monsters.

  • Order of the Tome

    Knowledge is the stepping stone of both truth and power. The members of this order devote themselves to the preservation of knowledge. Most would protect written knowledge at all costs, but there are members that believe there is such thing as knowledge

  • Order of the Sword

    Cavaliers who join the order of the sword dedicate their lives to the code of chivalry, living a life of honor, valor, and fairness. Cavaliers of this order tend to swear service to a lord or a lady. Of all the orders, the order of the sword is perhaps

  • Order of the Bleached Skull

    Edicts: The cavalier must devote himself to protecting Karrnath and its people. He must obey the commands of King Kaius without question. He must strive to improve Karrnaths reputation and the organisation of its undead forces.

All Tags